Picture Day

It only took 11 years to complete, but I finally have my baby girl’s Kindergarten pictures scrapbooked.  This is a double page layout that includes her school and class picture. 
Once again, I found my inspiration on Pinterest.  The inspiration page I used is on my scraplifted board. This is so much easier for me to keep track of what I’m working on and what I have already used.

  

I raided my stash to complete this layout, which I am in desperate need of using up.  I started by finding the pattern papers that spoke to me.  Colorbok Baby Girl kit was easily it. I chose the patterned papers I wanted for the banners and accents, cut them out, distressed the edges and glued them down. I then used glitter tape to edge a boarder accent.  On the far left side I layered embellishment die cuts that came in the kit, buttons from my great-grandmother’s stash, twine decorate finish off the buttons from American crafts, the yellow tag cut from framing mats (not sure where it came from), the arrow from Me&my big ideas pocket pages paper stickers, and the details journal spot from Sn@p sticker labels.  

  
The center tying the two pages together include a few more elements.  First I cut out a photo frame with a Sizzix die with scrap cardstock.  Then I backed it with patterned paper from the kit and cut small banners from left over paper too. The frame is embellished with cheveron washi from We R Memory Keepers, and cut out accent with scrap paper and popped it out with Stampin’ Demensionals from Stamping Up. Under the photo frame is a Mini  Craft Sack from the Paper Studio. Buttons, twine, and die cut embellishments carried over from the left hand side of the page.  The final touches include a Smiles sticker from me&my Big ideas pocket pages and pink glitter washi. 

Leave a Reply

